School Times and Dates

2016 Calendar

 

Term 1 Date
Australia Day Public Holiday Tuesday 26 January 2016
Teachers commence (student-free day) Wednesday 27 January 2016
Students commence Monday 1 February 2016
Labour Day Public Holiday Monday 14 March 2016
Student Free Day: Teacher Planning Day Monday 21 March 2016
Term 1 End Thursday 24 March 2016
Good Friday Public Holiday Friday 25 March 2016

 

Term 2  
Students commence Monday 11 April 2016
ANZAC Day Public Holiday Monday 25 April 2016
Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday Monday 13 June 2016
Student Free Day: Teacher Report Writing Day Friday 17 June 2016
Student Free Day: Teacher Planning Day Monday 20 June 2016
Term 2 End Friday 24 June 2016

 

 

Term 3  
Students commence Monday 11 July 2016
Student-free day: Mid-Term Break (whole school) Friday 12 August 2016
Student Free Day: Teacher Planning Day Monday 12 September 2016
Term 3 End Friday 16 September 2016
Friday before the AFL Grand Final Friday 30 September 2016

 

Term 4  
Students commence Monday 3 October 2016
Mid-Term Break (whole school) Monday 31 October 2016
Melbourne Cup Public Holiday Tuesday 1 November 2016
Term 4 End (students) Thursday 8 December 2016
Term 4 End (Teachers) Friday 9 December 2016

 

Click here to download 2016 Term Dates as a pdf

Click here to download 2016 Term Dates as a word